STARTING XV: Arrows Name Lineup for Warriors Clash

6 April 2018
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

STARTING XV: ONTARIO ARROWS NAME LINEUP FOR UTAH WARRIORS CLASH


Ontario Arrows head coach Chris Silverthorn has named his starting lineup for this evening’s away clash against Major League Rugby side Utah Warriors.

Silverthorn has made one change to his Arrows squad that faced MLR associate club Rugby United New York on Mar. 17, bringing in Canadian international scrum-half Andrew Ferguson to make his 2018 Arrows debut.

“With three weeks in between matches, all our guys have been really eager to get back out on the pitch,” said Silverthorn. “We know Utah will provide us with a great test, and this match will give us a good sense of how we’ve improved throughout this spring season. We’re incredibly excited to play in a facility like Rio Tinto Stadium in front of some pretty raucous fans. The atmosphere will be outstanding, and it should bring out the best in our guys.”

Squad Notes:

– Ferguson returns to the Arrows starting lineup after featuring in Ontario’s first-ever match last fall (Sept. 9, 2017 vs. Glendale Merlins)
– Wilson will make his first start in 2018, having appeared off the bench in the Arrows’ first two matches of their spring season
– Five squad members are full Canadian internationals: Brouwer (9 caps), Ciulini (6 caps), Dolezel (16 caps), Ferguson (9 caps), Wilson (1 cap)
– Seven squad members are Canada Under-20 program grads: Ciulini (2015), Ferguson (2011, 2012), Kelly (2017), McRogers (2017), Milazzo (2016), Quattrin (2016), Richardson (2016)

This evening’s match will be played at Rio Tinto Stadium, and will kick off at 9 p.m. EDT / 7 p.m MDT / 6 p.m. PDT.

The game can be streamed live through the Arrows’ Facebook page and viewed on tape delay on GameTV (full national carriage, check local listings) on Saturday, Apr. 7 at 11 a.m. EDT / 9 a.m. MDT / 8 a.m. PDT.

=========

Ontario Arrows Lineup vs. Utah Warriors

1. Rob Brouwer
2. Andrew Quattrin
3. Tom Dolezel
4. Mike Sheppard (C)
5. Paul Ciulini
6. Kolby Francis
7. Peter Milazzo
8. Andrew Wilson
9. Andrew Ferguson
10. Will Kelly
11. Josh Campbell
12. Jamie Leveridge
13. Mitch Richardson
14. John Sheridan
15. Aaron McLelland

16. Jack McRogers
17. Pat Lynott
18. Mike Smith
19. Tom Van Horne
20. Marcello Wainwright
21. Alex Gliksten
22. Shawn Windsor
23. Kyle Lagasca

STAFF
Head Coach: Chris Silverthorn
Assistant Coaches: David Butcher, Aaron Carpenter
General Manager: Mark Winokur
Performance Analyst: Rodin Lozada
Athletic Therapist: Chris Kelly
Team Doctor: Dr. John Gillis


About Ontario Arrows Rugby Club:

The Ontario Arrows Rugby Club is Canada’s first privately-funded high-performance rugby team.

The team is equipped to compete against top-tier North American club teams, providing emerging Canadian talent with enhanced and more frequent opportunities to hone their skills at an elite level.

Ontario Arrows Spring 2018 Schedule

-30-

 

1 thought on “STARTING XV: Arrows Name Lineup for Warriors Clash

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close