TUNE IN: Arrows Announce Broadcast Plans for Utah Clash

30 March 2018
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

ONTARIO ARROWS ANNOUNCE BROADCAST PLANS FOR UTAH CLASH

 

(TORONTO, ON) – The Ontario Arrows will make their first appearance on media platforms when they face Major League Rugby side Utah Warriors at Rio Tinto Stadium in Sandy, UT on Friday, Apr. 6.

The game can be streamed live on the Arrows’ Facebook page and Warriors’ YouTube channel on Friday night at 9 p.m. EDT / 7 p.m. MDT / 6 p.m. PDT, and viewed on tape delay on GameTV (full national carriage, check local listings) on Saturday, Apr. 7 at 11 a.m. EDT / 9 a.m. MDT / 8 a.m. PDT.

“We are absolutely delighted to be able to showcase our team and our brand to fans across Canada,” said Arrows co-founder Bill Webb. “With the Utah match coming a week ahead of our home opener against Rugby United New York on Apr. 14, this will build momentum for us to make our home debut a great game-day experience.”

The Arrows opened their 2018 schedule with a 28-28 draw against MLR side Houston Sabercats in Texas, then dropped a 36-19 decision in New York on Mar. 17. The Arrows will feature a more settled side for their upcoming clash against Utah.

“We had a very good mini-camp last week and have refocused,” said Arrows GM Mark Winokur. “We will be making some adjustments and are very excited about playing Utah in their state-of-the-art Salt Lake City facility.”

Following their road match against Utah, the Arrows will resume their six-match spring season on Saturday, Apr. 14 (4:30 p.m. kickoff), when Ontario hosts Rugby United New York. The Arrows’ home opener will be played at York Lions Stadium.

Tickets to Ontario’s home opener can be purchased for a discounted rate online, as well as at the gate on match day.

=========

About Ontario Arrows Rugby Club:

The Ontario Arrows Rugby Club is Canada’s first privately-funded high-performance rugby team.

The team is equipped to compete against top-tier North American club teams, providing emerging Canadian talent with enhanced and more frequent opportunities to hone their skills at an elite level.

Ontario Arrows Spring 2018 Schedule

-30-

[Featured Image: William S. Dimmit]

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close